Ramblings of a Ringless Wife

Ringless Wife, Messy House, Cluttered Brain. All in a standard day.

January 25: “Nothing can ever take the excitement away…” ~ Anne Shirley (L.M Montgomery)

on January 25, 2012

One of my favorite emotions is excitement. I love it, I love causing it, I love being a part of it.

It doesn’t matter if the event or thing you are excited about never eventuates – you will always be able to carry the excitement with you.

There are so many things I am excited about for the coming months – I will be seeing Belinda Carlisle in February, Aqua in March, followed by working at a nationally recognised convention that same week. There is also talk of a fleeting trip to QLD in the middle there somewhere.

To describe my excitement it’s best to liken it to a 13 year old girls thoughts about a Reece Mastin Concert.

Tomorrow I have a BBQ out at our local weir to celebrate Australia Day, I have one of my dearest friends staying with me at the moment (she has been here for days but I am still excited by it), I have my birthday, Dans birthday and then our anniversary.

These are things that I am so excited for that it feels like I have swallowed a whole tin of the proverbial ants.

I can never understand those that don’t get excited. They are missing out on so much! Yes, they may be saving themselves disappointment if the plans fall through, but they still are missing out on the pure adrenalin that comes with being truly excited for something.

You get those butterflies, and the smile you can’t remove. You get to the point where you feel like if you don’t get up and dance and jump and be crazy, you’re going to self-combust in a blaze of excited glory.

The definition of excitement is:

noun

1.

an excited state or condition.
2.

something that excites.

How can you willingly miss out on this wonderful, chaotic, lovely and down right amazing emotion?

I would be lost without excitement. It is something that I find in my every day life, even by something as menial as finding my favorite snack on special. I will actively search for something to excite me every day, because it is an emotion that I truly would feel lost without.

How can you have a life, and live, if there is never anything that sparks the feeling inside you where you are so anticipating something so much that you want to scream it from the roof tops, shout it while dancing and jumping, and you tell every person who would be interested because you are just so thrilled that this event/item/day is coming to pass?

I know someone who gets excited when she has her coffee in the morning, because she is so grateful for it – and maybe her kids are too!

Yes, sometimes the plans that I have or want don’t eventuate, but at least I got the excitement from them – the feelings where I was on top of the world and so happy that I could have burst. Atleast I have had that excitement and joy, and experienced it fully!

What excites you?
What is your favorite emotion?

4 responses to “January 25: “Nothing can ever take the excitement away…” ~ Anne Shirley (L.M Montgomery)

  1. fighterfemme says:

    I’m excited about my birthday party coming up and being able to spend it with friends and family including you Kloi

  2. Mum says:

    yay, happy pants are back!

  3. Kloi-Jayd says:

    happy pants are back. Figure if my personal blog pisses people off then im doing something right. no use sweating the small stuff or petting the sweaty stuff! xxx

Have Your Rambling Say!

