Ramblings of a Ringless Wife

Ringless Wife, Messy House, Cluttered Brain. All in a standard day.

JANUARY 31: It’s our one-month birthday!

on January 31, 2012

YAY! I made it to my first goal: I have written a blog every night for a whole month. GO ME!

I will admit, whilst I am proud that I have stuck it out for 1/12 of the time, that there has been some nights where I have thought “I really CBF’d!” but  would sift through my foggy brain mass to find a topic.

I knew when I decided to take on this self-set challenge that I would have times when I would struggle, either with motivation, or topics, or time. But somehow, through the last month, I have found the time and the topics (with a little help from Capt. Google) and, I hope, have entertained you a little.

In the last few weeks I have written posts that are controversial, funny, boring, interesting, life saving and annoying.
I have had hate mail, debates, differing of opinions; I have had people say “THANK YOU for your blog, I put an extra layer of SunScreen on the kids today because of it!”, I have had people email me to appreciate the fact that I have the stones to go where not a lot of people will, I have been made aware of other facets of topics that I am interested about.

My favorite comment is easily this one though: I had someone tell me that I make her think about what I have written long after she has finished reading that nights post.

I set myself a word limit every night (500 atleast) and sometimes trying to reach that goal is hard! Trying to pad out a blog without unduly repeating myself isn’t as easy to do as it sounds!

The last month hasn’t been exactly easy for me – but The blog is something that has helped me in many ways. It gave me a place to vent, a place to cry, somewhere that I could slowly unravel the tangled mess in my brain, and somewhere that I could make my own special SoapBox (and I’ve always wanted one of those!!!).

It has given my family and friends an insight into what actually goes on in this hillbilly red neck head. I’m not sure if thats been a good or bad thing yet, but I guess time will tell.

It has shown me that one persons opinion can incite many people to comment and form opinions themselves, and while they mayn’t agree with yours it is interesting to see another side.

My alliterative piece of the internet is something that frustrates me while exciting me at the same time – MY views, formed in the head of someone who comes from a tiny town in North East Victoria, are being read as far away as Amarillo, Texas, in the United States!

Trying to come up with a new topic every night isn’t easy, which is why I also try and get you, my readers, involved with Giggle Pot Thursdays (Which you all need to start joining in on, beeotches!!!).

I look forward to the next month of blogging, discussions, thoughts and feelings.

Thank you to every single one of my readers for sticking by me, and I look forward to speaking with you all soon!

Lots of Love
K xxx

Have Your Rambling Say!

