Ramblings of a Ringless Wife

Ringless Wife, Messy House, Cluttered Brain. All in a standard day.

February 12: When you run out of things to write about

on February 12, 2012

One of the problems with blogging every day is finding topics to blog about. At this stage, I have done about 50 topics, every one of them different.
To say I am brain fried out of ideas is completely and utterly true.

To combat this I think I am  going to invest in a little notebook so that if a blog topic hits me I can write it down and have a little treasure trove to avoid this issue.

I have some topics in the pipeline that I am going to write about in the next few weeks, but as they’re ones requiring some wine to understand in depth research they are taking a little longer.

Dan and I are off on a holiday tomorrow for a week – hopefully some time away will give me a new store of topics to ramble about! I have already completed four blogs for the week so that I can have a few days off to regenerate and clear the brain fart fog clouding my head.

I wish that my life was like a Scrubs episode – where epiphanies happen, accompanied by a catchy upbeat tune, thus leaving me with a million things to wrote about… getting to play with J.D notwithstanding 😀

Maybe if I sit and stare out of my window into the dark I might pick up an idea… but in all honesty, all I have going through my head is Timon and Pumbaa, and Pumbaa’s theory on stars…

Have Your Rambling Say!

