Ramblings of a Ringless Wife

Ringless Wife, Messy House, Cluttered Brain. All in a standard day.

April 2: Changing things up…

on April 3, 2012

So far, there have been a few nights in which I haven’t posted but have the next morning.
I have found that the posting every night has been more of an impact that I had first anticipated.

Some one who is a blogger said to me, make sure Blogging runs around your life, not your life around blogging – and that’s not what I have been doing for the last three months. I’ve been avoiding going places because I would have to blog, I would have to research, I would have to find a topic.

And last night, when I realised that I wasn’t going to blog because I was feeling so resentful toward it, I knew that things had to change. Something had to give, because I love this page, I love how my words pop up and that there is a piece of me in the Web that will stay around until such a time as the net no longer exists; but the resentment was building ever so slowly.

So I was laying in bed last night and ran through a myriad of options:

Shut down the page? No. That was impossible, I have too much to achieve on here.
Post once a week? No. The idea is that I have a post for every day of the year.
Spend a few hours and get a week or two’s blogs posted so I can have some time off? Maybe.

It took me a long while but I think I have come up with a solution that means I still will have a post for every day, but I will regain back some of my life and start to love the page again.

Starting today, I will only be posting every second day. But on this second day, you will be getting two blogs.

It’s something I thought long and hard about, before deciding. Would I be letting myself down? Would I be letting readers down? Does this decision equate me to giving up?

I decided that the answer to all of these questions was “No.”

I am not letting myself down – there will still be 365 posts by the end of the years.
I am not letting readers down – A burnt-out and resentful blogger is definitely not nice to read.
Does this mean I am giving up – Hell NO! It just means that I have recognized that I have to find a way to juggle my blog and my life in a way that neither of them suffers, as they have been.

I hope you can all understand this, and I hope that those of you who read this will still come back, even though I am not flooding your email or FB with the posts.

Lots of Love
K0

Have Your Rambling Say!

