Ramblings of a Ringless Wife

Ringless Wife, Messy House, Cluttered Brain. All in a standard day.

May 13: Please… just leave me alone. And then come back for coffee.

on May 13, 2012

Do you ever have days where you just want to be left alone?
Not alone as in having someone in another room, but alone in perfect solitude, with no one to look at, or speak to, or associate with?

I’m seriously hoping someone else has these feelings because I’m feeling as though I am a freak by them.

In the last few weeks I have had to smother this feeling and it’s still suffocating me. But the strange thing is, I am loving the visitors who have been dropping in. I’m loving finding new friends and rediscovering old ones. I’ve been loving the company and the never ending coffees, so I don’t understand how my feelings are working at all.

How can I crave solitude but at the same time love the company I am receiving?  I feel like it’s not making sense to me at all, and it’s probably not to you, either.

I wake up in the mornings when I know Dan is at work and I will have X amount of time to myself and feel relieved. But within about an hour, I’m feeling alone, and wanting company. Then company comes, and I’m over the moon. And then they go, and I feel great! And then I want visitors again.

I feel like a freaking YoYo that I can’t control at all. I hate it.

Tell me someone else out there in the world feels like this sometimes.

2 responses to “May 13: Please… just leave me alone. And then come back for coffee.

  1. this is soooo me!!! some days i need company so bad it hurts and other days im violently repulsed by the idea of people interrupting my time, disturbing the order i have organised for my day. sometimes its easier to say im busy then try to explain that i just dont feel like company, but then desperation for human contact kicks in and im a social butterfly…. depression is a fantastic mood killer!! just remember the people who count in life will understand and those that dont arnt worth worrying about 🙂

    • Kloi-Jayd says:

      Hi Sarah!
      Thanks for reading!
      It’s so nice to know that someone out there knows how I feel, I don’t feel so alone now. What you described is like reading about myself!
      Hope to see you around the blogosphere soon!
      XXX

Have Your Rambling Say!

