Ramblings of a Ringless Wife

Ringless Wife, Messy House, Cluttered Brain. All in a standard day.

July 6: A week off blogging

on July 13, 2012

Hi again, and yes, I am back!
I took a week off from everything last week – I have been ill and unable to shake it, Ringless Hubby has had some hard decisions to make, I have had some equally hard. I thought a week off would help me… and in all honesty, it’s been great.

I have spent the last week being blissfully lazy. I can’t do much without coughing to the point of vomiting and my head is contsantly pounding. I have spent the last week reading, locked in my own little kingdom, but surfacing every now and then for welcome catch ups with my KuppyKake and Bec. I am so lucky that I have two gorgeous ladies who understand that sometimes I need them, and sometimes I need to be left alone!

Spending the time at home alone has been good, despite others saying that I must be bored and have too much time on my hands. Well, yes, I do have too much time on my hands and I am trying my hardest to remedy that. I am left with a lot of guilt that gets laid on behind smiles by others about the amount of time that Ringless Hubby spends working while I sit at home. Just to clear this up, y’all have no idea how bad I feel. It’s something that has been discussed between us, so if people could please hold back on the veiled barbs, I would be most appreciative.

I have had a week to sift through the jumbled thoughts in my head, to re-evaluate where we’re going and how we’re going to get here, and to just relax, knowing that the shit storm we are surviving now will pass eventually and will make us appreciate the sunshine that has to be coming through at some stage.

Having taken the seven days and used them to my advantage, I have spent time with family, my sister and I have had a road trip or two, Ringless Hubby, my cousin and I went and enjoyed a game of footy about an hour away. It’s been bliss to just take a breath, take stock of we are at and how to push on forward.

I’ve been cooking again (although, not very well, but hey! It’s progress), and have enjoyed making meals  that  I am pretty sure Dan will like. I have organised things, decluttered, opshopped a whole lot of stuff that was just sitting around. My kitchen looks like a bomb site – and that’s where I’m headed after this – but it’s refreshing to know that I will clean it shortly, I don’t have to leave it and dash out, only to come home to it again.

I have a list of blog topics written up, so I can catch up without having to think about things a million times over. Surprisingly, though, my readers have gone UP since I last blogged. A true case of less is more? I don’t know. What do you think?

I’m off now to do some tidying before coming back and churning another blog or two out to catch up. You ready for a rambling flood, my dears?

Have Your Rambling Say!

